Fishes

Our Mediterranean Treasures

These are the fish species you can look forward to!

Fish species on Mar Balear

The bluefin tuna but also smaller fish species attract the angler and there is quite a possibility to catch several of these fish from the shore or the boat.

The king of the seas! When fishing with Lifebaits our target fish number 1. Already the bite and the subsequent escape let so many seasoned anglers shake their knees. Now TEAMWORK is announced! A fight by hook or by crook begins, which often lasts several hours. At MAR BALEAR you can catch your "Fish of a Lifetime".

Bluefin tuna

Bluefin tuna, Atun rojo

The Amberjacks or also called "AJ'S let every angler already get wet fingers when pronouncing the name. The escapes of big fish are so brutal that any material defect is definitely punished. The big fish corners are located around the Balearic island of Ibiza and the neighboring island of Menorca. The amberjack population around Mallorca is good, although the size of the fish is rather average. On medium weight harnesses we have experienced good success last season drift fishing close to shore.

Amberjack

Big amberjack

A welcome bycatch during our tip fishing for Tunas are the False Albacore, also called Little Tunny. Aggressive, great sport fish, which cannot be beaten in beauty with their distinctive spot pattern. This species is also often caught on the way to our HOT SPOTS when trolling with plugs.

False Albacore

Thonine, False Albacore, little Tunny

This beautiful, endemic mini-marlin species is found exclusively in the Mediterranean and is a welcome by-catch on our trolling trips. A sport fish of first class, because it is one of the fastest fish ever. Spectacular jumps in the drill make the catch of such a swordtail unforgettable.

Mediterranean spearfish

Mittelmeer Speerfisch - Marlin de Mar Balear

From June on, large groups of Albacore Tunas are found in the 'offshore area' of the Majorcan coast. Fishing is done with big plugs and feather jigs while trolling over partly 2000m deep water. Legendary are the Mallorcan and Spanish Championships, where the albacore tuna is the main prey and the team of Mar Balear with guests also competes.

Albacore

White tuna - Albacore

Similar to the Mediterranean moray, the conger lives in rocky areas. Crevices and holes are often used as cover to attack passing prey. When biting, it is important not to give a millimeter of line, otherwise the conger will settle in its hiding place. As bait, large fish scraps and whole fish are offered on the bottom mount.                     

Congrio

Conger - Congrio

From mid-May trolling can expect very large dolphinfish that come to spawn off the Majorcan island. Their fry develop so magnificently that by the end of August you can already experience fantastic fishing for the fighting young fish. In our opinion these beautiful fish belong to the 1st league among sport fish. Colors of silver, gray, green, blue and yellow make these fish true beauties. We would also like to emphasize the enormous fighting power, which is often expressed in spectacular jumps, and the fine, delicious meat of the fish.contact us if you also want to be there!

Mahi-Mahi

Mahi Mahi - Llampuga

The big fork mackerel, in English Leerfish, is a marine fish from the family of spiny mackerel. We catch these strong, fast fish while trolling, balloon fishing from the shore and speed shore jigging. A hot tip is the ultra fast spinning with skipping lures like the "GT- ICE CREAM".

Palometa

Big fork mackerel - Palometa

Barracudas are caught during inshore trolling as well as spin fishing from the shore. Fearsome is the tooth-packed mouth area, which should be enjoyed with caution. This fine fish is also excellent in the kitchen.

Barrakuda

Barrakuda

The king of the family of toothed bream. Adult specimens reach a body length of one meter. As the name suggests, the bream has a well-toothed mouth, with which it actively hunts fish, but also mollusks such as squid. Jigging with speed pilkers is an effective method for catching bream. However, the experienced, big fish are almost exclusively caught when drifting or trolling with lifebaits.

Dentex

Dentex

The Amberjacks or also called "AJ'S let every angler already get wet fingers when pronouncing the name. The escapes of big fish are so brutal that any material defect is definitely punished. The big fish corners are located around the Balearic island of Ibiza and the neighboring island of Menorca. The amberjack population around Mallorca is good, although the size of the fish is rather average. On medium weight harnesses we have experienced good success last season drift fishing close to shore.

Amberjack

Big amberjack

This deep-sea predator follows its favorite food, the squid, hunting under cover of darkness throughout the water column. A mystical fishery when sitting on the deck of one of our yachts on a bright full moon night in the Mediterranean and the reel starts to screech...   

Swordfish

Swordfish - Pez de Espada

What are you waiting for? Secure your place on board today ...

Ready for your adventure?

A fishing experience like the one you can experience with Mar Balearic Fishing Adventures will be hard to find again in the Balearic Islands. Besides luxury and comfort, our yachts and our experienced crew offer a special kind of fishing experience.

en_GB

Your contact person

Lukas

Fishing is a way of life for him and that's exactly what he conveys on the phone. Always anxious to give you a perfect fishing experience on our yachts, he is at your side with his expertise and advice.

Fischarten

Unsere Mittelmeer Schätze

Auf diese Fischarten dürft ihr euch freuen!

Fischarten auf Mar Balear

Der Blauflossenthun aber auch kleinere Fischarten ziehen den Angler in seinen Bann und es besteht durchaus die Möglichkeit gleich mehrere dieser Fische von der Küste oder dem Boot zu erwischen.

Der König der Meere! Beim Fischen mit Lifebaits unser Zielfisch Nummer 1.  Schon der Biss und die anschließende Flucht lassen so manch gestandenem Angler die Knie schlottern. Jetzt ist TEAMWORK angesagt! Ein Kampf auf Biegen und Brechen beginnt, der nicht selten mehrere Stunden dauert. Bei MAR BALEAR können Sie Ihren „Fish of a Lifetime“ fangen.

Blauflossenthunfisch

Roter Thun, Blauflossenthunfisch, Atun Rojo

Dieser Tiefseeräuber folgt seiner Leibspeise, den Kalamaren, die im Schutze der Dunkelheit in der gesamten Wassersäule jagen. Eine mystische Fischerei, wenn man in einer hellen Vollmondnacht auf dem Mittelmeer an Deck einer unserer Yachten sitzt und die Rolle zu Kreischen beginnt…   

Schwertfisch

Schwertfisch - Pez de Espada

Ein willkommener Beifang bei unserem Ansitzfischen auf Tunas sind die False Albacore, auch Little Tunny genannt. Agressive, tolle Sportfische, die mit ihrem markanten Fleckenmuster an Schönheit nicht zu überbieten sind. Diese Art wird auch des Öfteren auf dem Weg zu unseren HOT SPOTS beim Trolling mit Wobblern erbeutet.

False Albacore

Thonine, False Albacore, little Tunny

Diese wunderschöne, endemische Mini-Marlin Art kommt ausschließlich im Mittelmeer vor und ist ein willkommener Beifang unserer Trollingtouren. Ein Sportfisch erster Klasse, weil er einer der schnellsten Fische überhaupt ist. Spektakuläre Sprünge im Drill machen den Fang eines solchen Schwertträgers unvergessen.

Mittelmeer Speerfisch

Mittelmeer Speerfisch - Marlin de Mar Balear

Ab Juni finden sich große Gruppen von Albacore Tunas im ´Offshore Bereich´ der mallorquinischen Küste ein. Gefischt wird mit großen Wobblern und Federjigs beim Schleppfischen über  teilweise 2000m tiefem Wasser. Legendär sind die Mallorquinischen und Spanischen Meisterschaften, bei denen der Weiße Thunfisch die Hauptbeute ist und das Team von Mar Balear mit Gästen ebenfalls an den Start geht. Meldet euch bei uns, wenn auch Ihr dabei sein wollt!

Albacore

Weißer Thunfisch - Albacore

Ähnlich wie die Mittelmeer Muräne lebt der Conger in felsigen Bereichen. Spalten und Löcher werden gern als Deckung genutzt um vorbeischwimmende Beute zu attackieren. Beim Biss heißt es keinen Millimeter Schnur zu geben, sonst setzt sich der Meeraal in seinem Versteck fest. Als Köder werden große Fischfetzen und ganze Fische an der Grundmontage angeboten.                     

Congrio

Conger - Congrio

Ab Mitte Mai kann man beim Schleppfischen mit sehr großen Goldmakrelen rechnen, die zum Laichen vor die mallorquinische Insel kommen. Ihre Brut entwickelt sich so prächtig, dass man schon Ende August eine fantastische Fischerei auf die kämpferischen Jungfische erleben kann. Unserer Meinung nach gehören diese wunderschönen Fische in die 1. Liga unter den Sportfischen. Farbgebungen von silber, grau, grün, blau und gelb machen diese Fische zu wahren Schönheiten. Hervorzuheben sind auch die enorme Kampfkraft, die sich nicht selten in spektakulären Sprüngen äußert und das feine, leckere Fleisch des Fisches.Meldet euch bei uns, wenn auch Ihr dabei sein wollt!

Goldmakrele

Goldmakrele - Mahi Mahi - Llampuga

Die Große Gabelmakrele, im englischen Leerfish, ist ein Meeresfisch aus der Familie der Stachelmakrelen. Wir erbeuten diese kampfstarken, schnellen Fische beim Schleppfischen, beim Balloonfishing von der Küste und beim Speed-Shorejigging. Ein heisser Tipp ist das ultraschnelle Spinnischen mit Skipping Lures wie z.B. dem „GT- ICE CREAM“.

Palometa

Große Gabelmakrele - Palometa

Barrakudas werden beim küstennahen Schleppfischen sowie beim Spinnfischen von der Küste erbeutet. Furchteinflößend ist der zahnbepackte Maulbereich, der mit Vorsicht zu genießen ist. Auch in der Küche lässt sich dieser feine Fisch hervorragend verarbeiten.

Barrakuda

Barrakuda

Der König aus der Familie der Zahnbrassen. Ausgewachsene Exemplare erreichen eine Körperlänge von einem Meter. Wie der Name schon verrät, besitzt die Brasse ein gut bezahntes Maul, mit dem sie als aktiver Jäger Fischen, aber auch Weichtieren wie Kalamaren nachstellt. Das Jigging mit Speedpilkern ist eine effektive Methode zum Zahnbrassen Fang. Die erfahrenen, großen Fische erwischt man allerdings fast ausschließlich beim Driften oder Trolling mit Lifebaits.

Dentex

Dentex

Die Amberjacks oder auch „AJ´S  genannt lassen jedem Angler beim Aussprechen des Namens schon feuchte Finger bekommen. Die Fluchten großer Fische sind so brutal, dass jeder Materialfehler definitiv bestraft wird. Die Großfischecken befinden sich um die Baleareninsel Ibiza und der Nachbarinsel Menorca. Die Bernsteinmakrelen Population um Mallorca ist gut, wenn auch die Größe der Fische eher im Mittelmaß liegt. An mittelschwerem Geschirr haben wir in der vergangenen Saison gute Erfolge beim küstennahen Driftfischen erlebt.

Amberjack

Große Bernsteinmakrele - Amberjack

Worauf wartest Du? Sicher dir noch heute ein Platz an Board …

Bereit für dein Abenteuer?

Ein solches Angelerlebnis wie Du bei Mar Balearen Fishing Adventures erfahren kannst wirst Du nur schwer auf den Balearen wieder finden. Neben Luxus und Comfort bieten unsere Yachten und unsere erfahrene Crew ein Angelerlebnis der besonderen Art.

de_DE